Walsh's Hotel first gained it's license in 1885 as the Globe Hotel with the building being erected in 1875 as a millinery and drapery.
In a fascinating history, Walsh's Hotel was the first building in Queanbeyan to have electricity and telephone. Hence the 001 on the end of the Phone number.
The hotel has been fully refurbished to cater for families and those looking for quality dining and a pleasant Hotel experience. The Walshs Hotel Restaurant has established a reputation for value à la carte dining. Seafood is becoming a speciality.
The Beergarden is perfect for a sunny day with heaters being installed for winter comfort. The central Hotel skylight and open areas add to a relaxed atmosphere.
ATTENTION ALL PATRONS - Michael's restaurant is undergoing renovation and will not re-open until the 16th of january.
Sorry for any inconvenience.
© Copyright 2013